#SinfulSunday – celebrate

This week’s image doesn’t seem very sinful at first sight.  However there is something that still feels transgressive about showing my stomach even after all the work I have done in the gym and on loving my body as it is.

I used to feel I should cover it up, that it was a part of me that was long past its ‘good to look at phase’ due to lumps and bumps and stretch marks.

These days I am positively exhibitionist in comparison. I strip off willy-nilly in changing rooms.  I no longer undress under my clothes. Sometimes I even admire myself in the mirrors at the gym and take the occasional photograph.

So this Sunday  join me in celebrating a body that is loved and taken care of, that has given pleasure and life to me and others, and that I intend to inhabit to the full, to the end, whether that’s considered virtuous or sinful 💋

Click on the lips below to see the others taking part this week.

Sinful Sunday

41 thoughts on “#SinfulSunday – celebrate

    1. Thank you! It wasn’t always this way but now I feel pretty good. Not cos my stomach is flat or wrinkle free but because I love it for what it has brought me 😊

      Like

  1. I feel exactly the same about my tummy as you do but like you, I am working very hard on coming to terms with it and what it says about me. This is a lovely post and I am so glad you took this beautiful candid shot

    Mollyxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Molly. I am thinking that there is scope for a project about women and their relationships with their stomach. It seems to be such a site of mixed emotions/responses.

      I appreciate your comments and the fact that you host this wonderful idea very much x

      Like

    1. I have to say I used to be the same. So much so that I wouldn’t look in mirrors. I suspect that if I looked back I wouldn’t understand why because I think it would have been aesthetically much better than my stomach now!
      Make friends with your unloved parts if you can. That is the way to happiness x

      Like

  2. Too many sexy women have body image issues when there’s nothing at all wrong with them. I’m glad you’ve gotten past that, because your body HAS NO problem that you need to worry about.

    Sexy lady!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

