#SinfulSunday belly

image

Four children have been grown and nurtured in my belly.

I see my shape formed from this stretch and release over three and a half years in total and love it now. The left side hangs a little lower if I lean over you. Someone’s foot repeatedly pushing on my stomach wall did that. The stretch marks appeared as my innie became an outie.  I remember the wonder as I saw for the first time where I had been connected to my mother.  The curves are still those of a fertile woman, hips large and rounded.  I surrender to my history and biology.  I embrace my future.

My belly has worked hard. Now is my time for pleasure and enjoyment. One of which is posting pictures of a fifty year old plus body with a sense of having finally come home to it.

Listen to your body. It knows what it wants.

 

Click on the lips below to see what others are posting for #SinfulSunday

 

Sinful Sunday

28 thoughts on “#SinfulSunday belly

  1. What a gorgeous shot – you have a stunning body – and affirming words. It feels so good to be comfortable in your own skin… there’s a lot of power in that feeling. Yea for relishing your body and embracing its strength!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow Eye! You are deliciously exquisite! And the photo of you matches that stunning sensuality! 😉

    Mmmmmm, you have reminded me just how much of a man I am with a tempered beast inside that always wants to come out and play, appreciate, or devour. Bravo Eye, bravo! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

