Eroticon 2016 #Eroticonlive Meet & Greet

Eroticon 2016 is just around the corner and Molly of http://www.mollysdailykiss.com invited attendees to answer some questions in a form of an online meet and greet – here are mine:

NAME (and Twitter name if you have one)

eye  @_Masterseye, my RL name is a secret I share as I get to know you.

If you had the opportunity to rename yourself (or your blog) what would you pick?

I like eye, it has particular meaning for me and was given to me at a very important time of my life when I began a period of personal growth and started writing.  I am known as eyebright in some other places, and I like that too.  My blog is known as cleareyedgirlblog and can be found on wordpress.com. So I think I will still go with the eye thing.

What are you most looking forward to at Eroticon Live and/or is there anything you are nervous about?

As always I am excited and nervous about the same things, meeting people and… meeting people.  It can look from the outside as if everyone else knows everyone else but since last year I have blogged more and made more contacts on Twitter so I do feel that I know some people already.

My alter ego eye really enjoys meeting people, I had better make sure she is the one attending the meet and greet!  But from previous experience the nervousness will soon dissipate as we all relax and enjoy ourselves.

Have you planned which sessions you will be attending or are you more of a spur of the moment kind of person?

There is one session I am definitely attending as I am participating in it and that means I already have delicious butterflies in the stomach and sense of anticipation! This will be my 3rd Eroticon so I know that no matter what I plan there will always be a session or more that I regret missing!

What essential items to your life will be bringing with you to Eroticon Live? (you can have a maximum of 5)

My phone, spare batteries, a toothbrush, credit card and lipstick, (the notebook and pen are a given of course!)

A new cocktail has been made in your honour, what would be the key ingredient and what would it be called?

Gin or champagne, with elderflower cordial and tonic it would be known as a Sparkler (I think I might have already made that).

And finally… Complete the sentence; I have yet to…..

I have yet to decide what to wear, it will probably one of my daughter’s marvellous designs and I look forward to showing it off.

13 thoughts on “Eroticon 2016 #Eroticonlive Meet & Greet

  1. Have a fantastic time Eye. Try not to be too timid, letting that “alter ego” out to play. Remember, lots of like-minded people there, some a bit nervous as well. In the end, it’s all good. (warm smile)

    Are you planning to blog about it after? I am looking forward to reading your take on it. Also, was thinking there’d be one more question I would want to add to Hyacinth’s list…

    If there was a “session” (topic) not currently scheduled, what would you want it to be and why?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so looking forward to it and no eye isn’t timid at all and she’s in charge! I aim to be blogging about it afterwards and I guess my answer to your question would be that I would like a session on managing your alter ego and negotiating privacy/authenticity whilst writing smut 🙂
      What would yours be?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh, glad to read you are not timid/nervous. In that case you should have a marvelous time!

        Your question/topic is a very good one! Well done. My question/topic? It is one I find always needs heightened awareness and thorough discussion here…

        When meeting a new potential BDSM partner/Dom (males mostly) that no one in your ‘community’ knows well or at all, and he unequivocally states “I do not perform/practice my craft in public or in public dungeons — only privately — then why and how is that a red-flag for female submissives?”

        This may not be an issue in the U.K. Eye, but here in the southern states of the U.S. — where some “BDSM-pretending” men are literally borderline criminals (psychologically disturbed?) — due to a long cultural history of “Domineering” dynamics in relationships. For female Newbies entering our lifestyle, especially young ones in their 20’s or 30’s, it is a frequently needed discussion.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. An essential question and one I see discussed on fetlife a lot. Abusive, controlling relationships are a fact of life all over the world. To what extent they are backed up and supported by the society they exist in is an interesting question too. You have given me an idea for another blog post. Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

