Identity 2

image

There was much interest in my previous post Identity regarding the books, cos and dvds on my shelves. I began thinking about how much we infer about people from a first impression that needs to be fleshed out later by a good snoop around their bookshelves.

So here you are. This is an opportunity to see what I chose to bring with me from my home.  From this you might realise that children and reading has played a huge part in my life. That I keep slightly untidy stacks of books everywhere (it’s true).  That I hang on like grim death to certain books that drag me out of a sad bad day into another world.  That I mourn the loss of those I have left behind still.

eye March 2016

Leave a Reply

